Congress of the United States Washington, DC 20515

November 29, 2023

The Honorable Mike Johnson Speaker House of Representatives H-232, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515

Dear Speaker Johnson:

We write to urge you to support legislative action in any upcoming package by the end of the year to support three important, pro-growth tax changes. Specifically, we support extending: immediate R&D expensing, full capital expensing, and a pro-growth interest deductibility rule.

In 2017, House Republicans led the way with the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act (TCJA), a once-in-ageneration tax reform. The TCJA improved America's competitiveness and solidified the U.S. as the best place in the world to do business. To build upon this achievement, we believe we need urgent legislative action to support, spur, and secure American innovation, jobs, and competitiveness.

Thankfully, Chairman Smith outlined a path forward with his Build It in America Act, which received strong support from the Republican members of the Ways and Means Committee.

While we, the undersigned members, do not sit on Chairman Smith's committee, we want to fully echo our colleagues in stressing consideration of these pro-growth tax changes by the end of 2023. Failing to act quickly will jeopardize hundreds of thousands of American jobs.

Sincerely,

Rúdy Yakym III

Daniel Meuser

Daniel Meuser Member of Congress

Bill Johnson

Bill Johnson Member of Congress

Pete Sessions
Member of Congress

Jen A. Riggans
Member of Congress

Blaine Luetkemeyer
Member of Congress

Russell Fry
Member of Congress

Andy Barr
Member of Congress

John Joyce, M.D. Member of Congress

Ann Wagner

Member of Congress

Erin Houchin Member of Congress

Jack Bergman
Member of Congress

David G. Valadao Member of Congress



Mike Collins Member of Congress

Cha Flin

Charles J. "Chuck"
Fleischmann
Member of Congress

Glenn Grothman Member of Congress

Barry Moore Member of Congress

Larry Bucshon, M.D. Member of Congress Aaron Bean

Diana Harshbarger

Aaron Bean Member of Congress

Diana Harshbarger Member of Congress

Ashley Hinson Member of Congress

Mariannette Miller-Meeks, M.D.

Member of Congress

Clay Higgins

Jeff Duncan
Member of Congress

Brandon WIlliams Member of Congress

Earl L. "Buddy" Carter Member of Congress

Earl I bully Carte

Glenn "GT" Thompson
Member of Congress

Tim Burchett
Member of Congress

Randy K. Weber, Sr. Member of Congress

Zach Nunn

Member of Congress

Laurel M. Lee Member of Congress

Troy Balderson Member of Congress

Paul A. Gosar, D.D.S. Member of Congress

Bryan Steil
Member of Congress

Chuck Edwards
Member of Congress

Mark E. Amodei
Member of Congress

Brail Lindal

Brad Finstad Member of Congress

Member of Congress

David Rouzer
Member of Congress

Noutraniel Moran

Nathaniel Moran Member of Congress

Mary E. Miller Member of Congress Tichoel Crust

Michael Guest Member of Congress

Jay Obernolte Member of Congress

Kelly Armstrong
Member of Congress

Don Bacon Member of Congress

Pete Stauber Member of Congress

Mike Bost Member of Congress Streemale

Steve Womack Member of Congress

Jake LaTurner
Member of Congress

John H. Rutherford Member of Congress

Andy Biggs Member of Congress

William R. Timmons, IV Member of Congress

Dan Newhouse Member of Congress Busty & moun

Dusty Johnson Member of Congress

Ben Cline

Member of Congress

Dale W. Strong

Member of Congress

John S. Duarte Member of Congress

Troy E. Nehls Member of Congress

Tony Gonzales

Member of Congres

Virginia Foxx

Member of Congress

Lisa C. McClain Member of Congress

Hisa C Moclain

Jerry L. Carl Member of Congress

arnes R. Baird Member of Congress

Mike Rogers
Member of Congress

Stephanie Bice Member of Congress Rick W. Allen

Member of Congress

Dan Crenshaw Member of Congress

Michael K. Simpson Member of Congress

Robert B. Aderholt Member of Congress

Loket B. Adelac 5

Tom McClintock Member of Congress

Warren Davidson Member of Congress Ken Calvert

Ken Calvert Member of Congress

Carlos A. Gimenez Member of Congress

Derrick Van Orden
Member of Congress

John James Member of

Congress

Burgess Owens Member of Congress Debbie Lesko

Member of Congress

Trent Kelly

Member of Congress

John R. Carter

Member of Congress

Jake Ellzey

Member of Congress

Christopher H. Smith Member of Congress

Tracev Mann

Member of Congress

Scott Fitzgerald

Mark Alford
Member of Congress

Lance Gooden
Member of Congress

Aumua Amata Coleman Radewagen Member of Congress

Bill Huizenga
Member of Congress

Tim Walberg
Member of Congress

Mario Diaz-Balart Member of Congress

Max L. Miller Member of Congress

Roger Williams Member of Congress

Lori Chavez-DeRemer

Member of Congress

Barry Loudermilk Member of Congress Gary J. Palmer Member of Congress

Soz Wilson

Joe Wilson

Member of Congress

Keith Self

Member of Congress

Jefferson Van Drew Member of Congress

John R. Moolenaar Member of Congress

Sam Graves Member of Congress Sob Avvil

Bob Good Member of Congress

Tom Cole

Member of Congress

Michael C. Burgess, M.D. Member of Congress

Mike Ezell
Member of Congress

Ronny L. Jackson Member of Congress

Andrew S. Clyde Member of Congress Kat Cammack

Member of Congress

María Elvira Salazar Member of Congress

Monica De La Member of Congress

ohn Ow Rose

John Rose Member of Congress

Daniel Webster Member of Congress

C. Scott Franklin Member of Congress

Michael T. McCaul Member of Congress

Windel I. W Canl

Greg Pence

Member of Congress

Member of Congress

Doug LaMalfa

Member of Congress

Frank D. Lucas Member of Congress

Austin Scott



Michael R. Turner Member of Congress

Bruce Westerman Member of Congress

Gus M. Bilirakis

Member of Congress

Thomas P Tix

Thomas P. Tiffany

Member of Congress

Andrew Ogles Brian Babin, D.D.S.

Member of Congress Member of Congress

Harold Rogers
Member of Congress

Robert E. Latta
Member of Congress

Member of Congress

Byron Donalds

Member of Congress

Neal P. Dunn, M.D. Member of Congress

Ryan K. Zinke Member of Congress 1/2 W/2-

Michael Waltz Member of Congress

Jim Jordan
Member of Congress

Morgan Luttrell Member of Congress

August Pfluger
Member of Congress

Eric Burlison
Member of Congress

Brian J. Mast Member of Congress Russ Fulcher

Member of Congress

James Comer Member of Congress

Darrell Issa Member of Congress

David P. Joyce Member of Congress

Alex X. Mooney
Member of Congress

alles X Morney

Cory Mills

Brett Muthie

Brett Guthrie

Member of Congress

Rich McCormick, MD, MBA Member of Congress

Andy Harris, M.D. Member of Congress

Robert J. Wittman Member of Congress

Roled & Willman

Garret Graves